By now, I’ve worked out a system that allows me to spend my entire allotted 30-minute break to walk around. I usually need it, to move around, see that there’s a world beyond my desk (sometimes it’s easy to forget), and give my mind a little break. There are always wonderful things to look at, too… manicured gardens, scraggly gardens, perfect magazine-worthy houses, houses with toys and stuff strewn in the yard, humming birds, fruit trees, people, dogs, cats, hidden parks in the middle of neighborhoods, weird bumper stickers. Sometimes I take pictures, when I’m inspired. Like this crack in the sidewalk, which looks like a spine and is just lovely. I hope they never “fix” this patch of pavement.

IMG_5725

Leave a Reply

