Sometimes it’s an interesting experience to go shopping and be subtly (or not so much) guided towards a certain choice that has you wondering, What have I done wrong in my life that they think I want that?!

Today, I was guided towards something that was light purple and sparkly. Not that there’s anything at all wrong with that, especially in the context of say, a feather boa. Or sweet-sixteen birthday party cupcake frosting. But it just really wasn’t my speed. In fact, the whole experience kind of left me feeling like if I ever return to that shop, I will need to go in looking like this. You know, just so it’s clear that they should not steer me towards the light purple sparkly things.

enhanced-9977-1398769530-5

Leave a Reply

